Insufficient Power Rules

The king and knight "against any combination"  refers to insufficient power for the team having the king and knight. It is assumed that the 'against any combination' team has more than the team with insufficient power. 
 
To make things simple, I do not allow my teams to stop play when they reach a point where one team has insufficient power, unless the 20 minutes are up. This gives them an opportunity to use any pieces they do have to capture as many of their opponents pieces as possible... hoping to create an insufficient power situation on both sides. If both sides have insufficient power, I call it a draw. 
 
These would be insufficient power and be called a draw:
 
K-K                KKn-K               KKnKn-K                 KB-K
K-KKn            KKn-KKn           KKnKn-KKn             KB-KKn
K-KKnKn        KKn-KKnKn       KKnKn-KKnKn         KB-KKnKn
K-KB              Kkn-KB             KKnKn-KB               KB-KB
 
These would be SUFFICIENT power and be called a win for the team with "anything not stated above"
K-Anything not stated above
KKn-Anything not stated above
KKnKn-Anything not stated above
KB- Anything not stated above

